Greece 2009 – Folegandros

Folegandros Chora

I woke quite early because when I am on holiday the first thing I have to do is check the weather, this is a huge responsibility and although it doesn’t take a great deal of preparation I can’t possibly slouch around in bed too long.  Usually this is a pointless exercise in Greece because the weather tends to be fairly reliable but this year was different and when I threw back the shutters this morning it was grey and overcast and it had been raining heavily during the night.

Read the full story…

One response to “Greece 2009 – Folegandros

  1. I loved your article about Folegandros! Im there now actually! Trapped inside by the weather too. You describe it perfectly

    Like

Leave a Reply

