Travels in Spain, Golf La Maquesa

La Maquesa Golf

I was up early again as usual and had the same performance with the patio shutters, trying my hardest to open them without making too much noise to wake Richard.  I needn’t have worried too much though because I had enough time to enjoy two cups of tea before there was any sign of recognisable human movement from his bedroom.

When he did finally appear he looked rough and I was bemused by what could have caused that?  It certainly wasn’t the beer because we drank roughly the same and it couldn’t have been the food because we had exactly the same, so what could it be?  It must have been the sun because whilst I was covering myself regularly in factor fifteen Richard had been all macho and had tried to rely on one early morning application to last the whole day!

Read the full story…

Leave a Reply

