My Favourite Pictures of the Greek Islands – 5

Beach on Koufonisia

Stretching north from the village there was an almost continuous string of beaches like a rope of sand holding the island in place, a golden halo of wide open shore line punctuated with rocky coves and private sheltered spots .  The sea was clear  and the sunlight on the surface created leopard skin patterns in the shallow water, turquoise at first turning to violet and then almost mauve the further out into the distance and quite unlike any sea colour that I can recall elsewhere.

Read the full story…

4 responses to “My Favourite Pictures of the Greek Islands – 5

  1. The water looks inviting.

    Like

  2. When I was in the water as a kid, I’d always look down at the pebbles wishing I could be that small to get wash away by the tide and then bring back to shore. Just wishful thinking of my childhood.
    Thanks for bringing back memories. 😀

    Like

  3. Boy, do I miss Greece. Live it up, it’s incredible!

    Like

Leave a Reply

