Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue

Hallgrímskirkja, Reyjkavik Iceland

Reykjavik Cathedral Iceland

Our main purpose for visiting the cathedral was to take the lift to the observation tower at the top of the seventy-three metre tall tower.  It cost 700 krona (about £3) and it was worth every one because from the top there were glorious uninterrupted views in all directions, to the sea in the west, the glaciers in the north, the islands in the south and the ragged coastline to the east and we stayed at the top for several minutes enjoying the views.

Read the full story…

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dialogue

  1. love this, Andrew!

    Like

  2. Sounds like my kind of place!

    Like

  3. Lavish architecture. Sounds you DID get your money’s worth.

    Like

  4. Gorgeous. I love the angle you have chosen in that first one. Very creative.

    Like

  5. Very nice! Thanks for the visit to my site and the like of my “Dialogue” post.

    Like

  6. Ah, that first photo brings back some memories! I remember being at the top of it on a very chilly day while trying to take as many photos as I could before my hands got too cold. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.