Weekly Photo Challenge: Careful

Iceland Hot Geysir

There were about thirty other mud pots and water pools and it was a good job that we had the benefit of the tour guide because he was giving sound advice on temperatures and what you could comfortably touch and what you couldn’t because some of the pools contained boiling water that would strip flesh from fingers and would have involved an unplanned  trip to the infirmary.

Read the full story…

6 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Careful

  1. Not sure I could survive there. Looks interesting though! xxxx

    Like

  2. Yikes! I’d have to keep further back than that for fear that I would fall in. I don’t think….no, I know that no one would jump in to rescue me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

