Travels in Spain – Cathedrals

P3230654

Segovia, Castilla y Leon

Palencia Cathedral

Palencia, Castilla y Leon

Burgos Cathedral

Burgos, Castilla y Leon

Siguenza Central Spain

Siguenza, Castilla-la Mancha

Cordoba Andalusia Spain

Cordoba, Andalucia 

Girona Catalonia Spain Cathedral

Girona, Catalonia

Santiago Cathedral

Santiago de Compostela, Galicia

Andalusia 196 Seville Cathedral

Seville, Andalucia

Leon cathedral Spain

León, Castilla y Leon

Asturias Cathedral

Oviedo, Asturias

Malaga Cathedral

Malaga, Andalucia

27 responses to “Travels in Spain – Cathedrals

  1. They’re all so beautiful!

    Like

  2. Andrew I couldn’t help but imagine the position you were in taking these. I have been known to lie on the ground for a good image. I appreciate your efforts in getting these beauties.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yesterday we watched the recent French documentary ‘Compostelle’, about walking the Camino. Narration was a bit heavy on ‘walking to make sense of life’ for our taste, but lovely scenery – and churches, showing Estella, Logrono, Leon and Santiago as I remember them.

    Like

  4. Was the message in these being built the glory of faith I wonder.

    Like

  5. Oooh…..the interior of Córdoba looks amazing, and I like that door at Malaga

    Like

  6. Stunning. I’ve tried several times to take pictures of Cathedrals and my, do I need to go a long distance to capture the magnificence of the buildings! Lovely pictures. I still haven’t had a chance to visit Spain so I’m following your Spanish travels over this period 🙂

    Like

  7. Another thing that Spain cannot be topped for…..

    Like

  8. I’m bowled over by all the fascinating architecture. Wow. 🙂

    Like

  9. Looking forward to sampling Toledo cathedral in July – I hear it’s a beast!

    Like

  10. Some very beautiful buildings, there.

    Like

  11. Excellent photographs. Girona is our local cathedral and you have caught it’s splendor.

    Like

  12. Such beautiful Cathedrals!

    Like

Leave a Reply

