A to Z of Postcards – W is for Wroclaw in Poland

Following the coffee break we returned to the streets, walked through the Market Square and out the other side and at this point alarm bells started to ring because it soon became obvious to me that Kim was leading us directly towards the shopping arcades.  I knew the signs, I have seen them many times before, the sniff of the perfume, the glitter of the sparkly things catching the corner of the eye  and the smell of shoe leather.

For a while I fell behind after stopping to buy a doughnut from a shop with a long and patient queue but after the purchase I caught her up and queried this but was received an assurance that this was a complete coincidence – but I wasn’t entirely convinced. And as it turned out I had good reason not to be entirely convinced because suddenly we were outside the entrance to a modern shopping mall and the tractor beam that attracts women into shops was working on maximum draw power.

Read the full story Here…

13 responses to “A to Z of Postcards – W is for Wroclaw in Poland

  1. What an interesting city.

    I must find out more about their dwarves and the pedestrians rising from the pavement.

    Like

  2. Thank you, Andrew.

    Like

  3. Terrible stereotyping, Andrew! Or Kim-typing! Happy New Year to you both. Here’s to many more escapades!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I see you are being taken to task on the original post for your generalisation about women and shops so I shan’t add my own tuppence worth!

    Like

  5. With Anabel on the stereotyping, and here was me thinking you were the very epitome of a modern man! Lovely pictures in your post, Andrew, and I love the coloured houses.

    Like

  6. I recognize these pics. Still love those dwarves.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.