Thursday Doors – Labastida in Basque Country (1)

Labastida is a town and municipality of the Rioja Alavesa, in the province of Álava in the Basque Country, Northern Spain.  It is a charming town with some very fine doors.  I visited and stayed there just recently…

31 responses to “Thursday Doors – Labastida in Basque Country (1)

  1. ooh, I love the arched door the best

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Goodbye India… for now! I imagine you found some very fine doors in Ronda too? Looking forward to more Basque stuff.

    Like

  3. Fabulous Spanish doors. I never tire of them.

    Like

  4. Spain akways delivers in the doors department, doesn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Typically basque small old doors and theystill make it pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It was a surprise to see Spanish and not Indian doors, but a very welcome one.

    Like

  7. I don’t know what it is, Andrew, but I always find old doors with a history more fascinating than new doors, no matter how fancy. Could it be my age?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Fascinating doors with a lot of character!

    Like

  9. Andrew, if it sounds like I’m repeating myself then you’re right. I am. When are you going to publish a few coffee table books. First up is “Doors”

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It’s really good

    Like

  11. Carved stone and carved wooden doors. So beautiful.

    Like

  12. I wasn’t fond of reading, but your writing made me read more.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.