Riga – Lunch at the Lido

We had a short debate about the alternative choices of shower or beer and  after satisfying myself that personal hygiene was not a problem I predictably went for the alcohol alternative and returned down to the bar and had a glass of Cesu Alis, a fine local beer. I reflected on the minor disagreement on tour itinerary times and it was then at about this time that I had my first misgivings about the possibility of tensions in the group, so I had another glass of Cesu Alis to see if this would take them away.  It certainly helped.

Read the full story…

6 responses to “Riga – Lunch at the Lido

  1. Pingback: Riga, a Baltic Winter « Have Bag, Will Travel

  2. Pingback: Riga, Winter Snow in the Old Town « Have Bag, Will Travel

  3. Pingback: Riga, A Pedestrian’s Guide « Have Bag, Will Travel

  4. Pingback: Riga, A Russian Taxi Driver’s Perspective « Have Bag, Will Travel

  5. Pingback: Riga, Frozen Beach and a Health Spa « Have Bag, Will Travel

  6. Pingback: Riga, A Brilliant Taxi Idea « Have Bag, Will Travel

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.