A to Z of Cathedrals – T is for Toledo in Spain

It is one of the biggest cathedrals in the world and the interior is not at all austere as some cathedrals can be.

Slightly annoying was the fact that for those who didn’t want to pay the admission charge they could enter by a side door and although they couldn’t walk around freely and see all of the internal rooms and the especially impressive choir area, they could certainly see and appreciate the magnificent structure for free.

While I am on the subject I don’t like it when people get things for free and I don’t like those Alan Titchmarsh garden makeovers or people getting houses decorated by Nick Knowles.  Titchmarsh even did a makeover for Nelson Manela who was a millionaire and could surely afford to pay for it himself.  Free school meals irritate me because I am paying for them.  On the other hand I am comfortable with free prescriptions because I do get them.

Read the full story Here…

11 responses to “A to Z of Cathedrals – T is for Toledo in Spain

  1. On your last subject here, there are a lot of things like that. A free ride when you’ve already paid, as Alanis Morisette put it. Only today I bought a large coffee, then realised everyone was buying a small one – because there was unlimited free refills. D’oh!!!

    Like

  2. Still on the list, as is Madrid!

    Like

  3. Worth any price, Toledo is it:thanks for the memories of always Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I thought we were both on the same page politically. I’d like to see a far wider swathe of children get free school meals … especially these days. Please don’t get in touch with your inner Jacob Reese Mogg! (which my spellchecker wishes to change to Mugg …)

    Like

  5. Wouldn’t be an Andrew list without your inner curmudgeon coming through! Or your tongue being firmly in your cheek?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.