Journey To The Centre Of The Earth

It wasn’t all that long ago, certainly within my lifetime, that people were sent to carry out hard labour in salt mines as a punishment. They probably still are. The Soviets especially liked compelling people to go deep underground (usually in Siberia) to mine the precious commodity but today things have changed and we were actually paying for the privilege of dropping down towards the centre of the earth.

Read The Full Story Here…

4 responses to “Journey To The Centre Of The Earth

  1. A place I didn’t visit, sadly, when I was in Krakow….beyond my physical capabilities now, alas. So I have to do Virtual Visits!

    Like

  2. I am pretty sure that reading your blog post on this years ago was the first time I had ever heard of this place and I’ve wanted to visit ever since.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.